My Very Hectic Week (s)

Image
My math exam is coming up and unless you follow me on instagram or facebook, you might not already know. Just to give you a little  feel of how intense it has been, I’ve been kind enough to take a photo every now and then when the math books come up..

ImageImage
Oh yes! I’ve been the most boring and unsocial person these last couple of months. Working two jobs, doing maths plus trying to learn Spanish..! Well, it did get just a little too much and I had to put Spanish on hold. And I have to admit, I might have worked a lot on this s***, but hours doesn’t count. I have had days where I’ve literally spent hours on two simple tasks, simply because my brain had has enough already. I shouldn’t have to do this, it is silly!
Image
It’s not so much that I find it difficult, I actually do like math. It’s more that it takes up so much of my time when I should spend it on absolutely everything else. So yes, I have had my struggles but skyping with my math tutor (finally!) made a big difference! Suddenly I had motivation and ambitions boiling over! I have brought my book to work every day, spent two hours in the office trying to get as much as possible done. Then I’ll come home and continue working even though my brain is crying for an escape. This is a picture to illustrate how my skype sessions with my math tutor go. Working out pretty well, I have to say! Image
But I honestly can’t wait! I have 98 pages left to go through, and only 8 days to go through then. So guess what my weekend will be like! Ya-ho! Now that I don’t have a social life, and won’t until this is all over, I find that I take an advantage of all the business dinners I attend. Whenever I can, I make sure I do (enjoy, that is..). But the good news is that for me to be able to pass my exam, I’ll have to go to Norway to actually do it. Which means…

OSLO, NORWAY! I AM COMING FOR YOU! 22nd NOVEMBER! BE READY!

I have already made plans with my tutor and I will spend most of my week in Oslo doing maths before going through with the exam on the 27th. But I am a proper multitasker and always end up doing a million things at once (which is why it is super important that I get most of the work done now before I leave) otherwise I’m pretty sure it will all get a little out of hand. You have no idea how much I miss Oslo and all my friends and family after being locked up in my apartment for months being the absolute opposite of my fun self.
Image
And that’s why I love my job! (I love both of them, but this is referring to one of them. The “fun one”). It involves loads of dinners and different things such as not sitting in front of my computer in an office 6 hours a day. It’s exciting and challenging in a completely different way than my other job. (the “office one..”, though I have to admit, I’m pretty happy about that one too!)Image
And with all this hard work I’ve come to realise how important sleep really is. I usually go to bed at 11pm every night, otherwise I wake up tired as a .. Ehm.. Tired as a really sleepy something (can’t come up with something to associate it with.. but you get the point). Unfortunately the time has passed 11pm by an hour so it’s time for me to say night night!
May you all sleep tight and have a wonderful morning!

xxx

Leave a comment